Local Water Agency Restrictions

Mandatory Water-Use Restrictions in Effect

The State Water Resources Control Board has mandated water-use reductions statewide. The San Diego regional aggregate water conservation goal was lowered from 20 percent to about 13 percent from March through October, after supplies from the Claude “Bud” Lewis Carlsbad Desalination Plant were certified as local, drought-resilient supplies in March 2016.

Water-use targets and regulations continue to vary by local water agency. (Note: The Water Authority and its member agencies will continue to work with the State Board to refine the draft conservation standards issued March 10.)

If the local agency has not yet posted what restrictions are in effect, the link will take you to that agency's homepage.

If you aren't sure which local water agency serves you, use the agency locator here.

Member Agency
Carlsbad Municipal Water District
City of Del Mar
City of Escondido
Fallbrook Public Utilities District
Helix Water District
Lakeside Water District
City of Oceanside
Olivenhain Municipal Water District
Otay Water District
Padre Dam Municipal Water District
Camp Pendleton Marine Corps Base
City of Poway
Rainbow Municipal Water District
Ramona Municipal Water District
Rincon del Diablo Municipal Water District
City of San Diego
San Dieguito Water District
Santa Fe Irrigation District
Sweetwater Authority (Includes National City and South Bay Irrigation District)
Vallecitos Water District
Valley Center Municipal Water District
Vista Irrigation District
Yuima Municipal Water District