Contact Us

Mailing Address:
San Diego County Water Authority
4677 Overland Avenue
San Diego, CA 92123
(858) 522-6600
Fax: (858) 522-6568

Offices - Directions and Contact Information
Kearny Mesa Office
Escondido Office
Imperial Valley Office
Sacramento Office

Los Angeles Office

To send us an email, submit a request, or to provide website feedback, click here.

Office Hours:
Monday through Thursday, 7:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
and every other Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
(Offices are closed alternating Fridays)

After-Hours Emergencies:
Please contact your local water agency for residential or commercial emergencies.

Water Authority After-Hours Emergencies:
(760) 480-1991


General Manager's Office
(858) 522-6600  
General Manager
Maureen Stapleton
Executive Administrative Assistant
Sandra Ryan
Deputy General Manager
Frank Belock
Deputy General Manager
Sandra Kerl
Assistant General Manager
Dennis Cushman
Administrative Assistant
Sabrina Garner

General Counsel's Office
Department line:
(858) 522-6790  
General Counsel
Dan Hentschke
Deputy General Counsel
Rosann Gallien
Legal Administrative Assistant
Frances Thompson

Administrative Services
Department line:
(858) 522-6610  
Matt Brown
Information Systems Manager
Dan Constantineau
Purchasing Manager
Baldemar Troche
Human Resources Manager
Gretchen Spaniol
Administrative Assistant
Jennifer Graffam
Human Resources Assistant
Vivien Quiros

Colorado River Program

Department line:
(858) 522-6730 

Director & QSA JPA Chief Administrative Officer/Commissioner
Dan Denham
Administrative Assistant
Suki Chhokar

Department line:
(858) 522-6800  
Jerry Reed
Engineering Manager
Gary Bousquet
Engineering Manager
Vic Bianes
Engineering Manager
John Kross
Administrative Assistant
Chris Schumann
Government Relations
Government Relations Manager
Glenn Farrel                       (916) 492-6074
Assistant Management Analyst
Ivy Ridderbusch                 (916) 492-6075

Energy Program

Energy Program Manager
Kelly Rodgers                     (858) 522-6776

Department line:
(858) 522-6670  
Lisa Marie Harris
Rod Greek
Administrative Assistant
Angela Tomayko

MWD Program
Department line:
(858) 522-6730  
Program Director
Amy Chen
Senior Water Resource Specialist
Debbie Espe

Operations and Maintenance
Department line:
(760) 233-3298  
Gary Eaton
System Maintenance Manager
Jim Fisher
Asset Management Manager
Kathy Schuler
Operational Planning Manager
Nathan Faber
Administrative Assistant
Maria Rose
Administration Manager
Carson Struthers

Public Outreach and Conservation
Department line:
(858) 522-6700  
Jason Foster
Public Affairs Manager
Denise Vedder
Administrative Assistant
Nydia Figueroa

Water Resources

Department line:
(858) 522-6740  

Bob Yamada


Environmental Manager
Larry Purcell
Planning Manager
Dana Friehauf
Regulatory Policy Manager
Toby Roy
Administrative Assistant
Gail Patton
Water Conservation Garden
12122 Cuyamaca College Dr. West
El Cajon, CA 92019

Executive Director
John Bolthouse
Phone: (619) 660-0614
Fax: (619) 660-1687

Water Conservation Garden
Syndicate content